The Magic of Christmas: A Medley of 7 Carols (No. #1) with SATB Chorus

The Magic of Christmas:  A Medley of Carols (arr. June-July 2009) is the first medley of all public domain Christmas carols for SATB Chorus and Orchestra.  It is approx. 17 mins in length.  This exciting arrangement features over half a dozen varying key modulations and a plethora of diverse orchestrational textures from simple, spare and beautiful arrangements of Silent Night to the explosive and dynamic We Wish You a Merry Christmas, there is plenty of love about this orchestral arrangement featuring the world’s most popular Christmas carols set for full symphonic orchestra.  

The carols featured (in order) are:
1. Ding Dong Merrily on High
2. Silent Night
3. – 4. We Three Kings / What Child is This? (intertwined)
5. Angels We Have Heard on High
6. The First Nöel
7. We Wish You a Merry Christmas